The members of BSCEE consist of banking supervisory units from Albania, Armenia, Austria, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Georgia, Hungary, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lithuania, North Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Poland, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Turkey and Ukraine.

The purpose of the BSCEE Group is:

  • to promote and maintain close cooperation and communication among the CEE banking supervisory  authorities;
  • to serve as a high-level forum for the technical discussions, conferences;
  • to provide possibility for exchange of supervisory techniques, experiences, information and know-how;
  • to represent CEE region in contacts with the Basel Committee on Banking Supervision (BCBS).     
BSCEE is an open organization, dedicated to facilitate cooperation among all CEE banking supervision authorities. 
Secretariat of the BSCEE is operated by the KNF-Polish Financial Supervision Authority.
Current Chairman of the BSCEE is Mr Mukhtar Bubeyev from Astana Financial Supervision Authority from Kazakhstan.